Here is a quick way to reduce the clutter and make it easier for you to find current courses more quickly:
1. Log in to Blackboard.
2. On the Home tab, you will find the "My Courses" module.
Hover your mouse at the upper-right corner of the module, and click on the gear-shaped icon that appears.
3. The Customize My Courses screen appears. You will notice a list of your courses with a series of check boxes to the right of each.
4. Uncheck the boxes in the "Select All" column for the courses you want to remove.
5. Click Submit when you are done.
If you prefer to have all your courses listed in the My Courses module, but need an easy way to distinguish between courses by term, check the box in Display Course ID column. When you go back to the My Courses module you will see the Course ID listed next to the name. The Course ID includes a four (4) character suffix that designates its semester and year (e.g. fl09 = Fall 2009, sp08 = Spring 2008).
If you ever need to see a list of all your courses (e.g., you need the Course ID when requesting a new course), you can always see this by clicking on the Courses tab at the top of the screen. Here you will see a complete list of your courses.
How to completely remove your course from Blackboard
If you want to remove (archive) your course from the site completely, fill out the following form:
Your course will be deleted (archived). If you wish to have it restored at a later time, send a request to email@example.com.